Full Reviews

These reviews are complied from Facebook, Yelp!, and our feedback request emails and unsolicited customer notes. 
All reviews are cut and pasted from actual reviews or customer emails. Click summary text see page with condensed notes. 
They are listed in reverse chronological order. Go to most recent.     

Jon
October 30 2009

Green & Clean is an awesome cleaning company! They are reasonably priced (based on conversations with other friends and colleagues who use cleaning services for their homes) and definitely a value for what we pay! 

First, you will get a customized quote based on your residence (i.e. size, # of pets, # of kids, etc.) and will receive your first cleaning -- if I remember correctly there was a one-time cost for the first cleaning as it is a thorough (AND I MEAN THOROUGH) deep cleaning. After that cleaning, the owner of the company, Cheryl, who is awesome, personally reaches back out and based on freedback from your cleaner can adjust your services. We live in an industrial loft, so dust is an issue, she offered up some ideas on how we can help manage this in between cleanings. Awesome!  

We have our cleaner, Nicole, who comes every two weeks and is a God send! The time we save by not having to clean ourselves and the subsequent arguments that would SURELY follow are worth every penny we pay per cleaning.  

If you're in the market for a home cleaner -- check out Green & Clean!

P.S. The 'Green' in their name indicates they use organically 'green' products! They were a test company for the green line of Clorox brand products.  

P.P.S. They use their own materials (including vaccuum cleaner)!


Stephanie W
June 25 2010

I've been using Green & Clean services at the recommendation of a friend for several years. I'm definitely a fan.

They come every two weeks to clean my loft, dealing with the crazy parking in Midtown, and keep me from having to clean the bathroom and mop floors. Which, in my book, is fantastic.  

The price is very reasonable and worth it. Cheryl sends a reminder email the day before your cleaning and is very accessible and communicative.

Melinda
December 15 2014

Awesome staff providing excellent service each and every time.

Connie
November 8 2014

I refer leads to this company, outstanding Cheryl (owner) takes pride in doing the jobs.

summary reviews

Stephanie C
November 11 2014

Cheryl (owner) is a die hard enthusiast of all things green and environmentally friendly. She is beyond dedicated to all her customers and to a quality, earth friendly, clean home.

Mel
October 31 2014

Her careful use of natural products and dedication to organization are unparalleled. Definitely recommend

Jill
December 14 2014

Cheryl - this is amazing! Niaisha did a fantastic job!! She even cleaned the soap caddy in our shower - love it!! And my floors have not looked this good since we moved in! The only small thing is… there were some streaks on the stainless. I have had this problem before … so I just use the wipes now. I'll leave them out for her next time.. I am so glad that we found you!"

Maggie
January 29 2015

It was absolutely wonderful - an incredible job — even better than I expected. The whole evening I kept discovering new things that she'd done — "Oh! The microwave is clean, too!" Please pass along my sincere thanks for a job well done!

summary reviews

Arthur
February 15 2015

Thanks for reaching out and I meant to respond to this email on Wednesday. Could not be more pleased with our first visit. Thank you for the small gift and card also. Our home smelled really clean and the hardwood floors looked incredible. The lemony smell was a little strong for my wife's tastes but other than that small comment she was thrilled as well. She does have a more sensitive sense of smell than I do.

Niaisha even folded a throw that was on the bed that was totally unexpected. Small but appreciated touch.

I hope the logistics getting in/out were easy for both of you. I can't say enough how glad I am I reached out to your company and wish I would have started with you sooner.

David
March 6 2015

"I was VERY pleased with the quality of the cleaning. We may not be here after April 10th, but, I am interested in using your services wherever we end up! Thanks for a job well done.

Janice M
April 23 2015

I was happy with your cleaning service before you guys even came through the door. Way to set the tone! Heather's work yesterday did not disappointed. I have already been recommending you to my networks and I will continue to do so. Thanks!

Elizabeth H
May 6 11 2015

The cleaning went well! Heather was very nice and we have no complaints! Thanks so much

Heidi
May 27 2015

Hi, Cheryl! I thought Heather did a great job. She reminds me of Ali in that she seems very methodical and thorough :-). I had no issues and the house looks beautiful. Thanks again for checking in. We're looking forward to continuing with Heather in June!

Margaret
June 1 2015

Both the management and the staff of Green & Clean are superb. They are terrifically organized, and also kindly responsive to me in my less-organized moments. I can use phone, text, or email--all three work equally well. They respond to and remember specific requests, and also make a special effort to ensure our dogs feel safe and comfortable during cleanings. Finally, the ethics of the operation are truly impressive--a rarity.

Also, I just have to say--I am SO grateful that Lila is so great with our dogs! She has Murray eating out of her hand. Which is impressive, because (as you know) he is extremely defensive. She also does a beautiful job with the cleaning! ... If it comes up. :)

Caroline B
June 2 2015

We so appreciate the care Ali takes with our home. Everyone is so happy to walk into the house on Wednesday evening after she's been here!

Troy
June 20 2015

I am satisfied with the job that Heather did. She went quietly about her work and everything was clean and fresh when she was finished. I'm sure she will continue to do a great job as we continue with our cleanings.

Mack
July 15 2015

I just got home and the place looks and smells amazing. I'm very happy with everything.   

Sydney
July 26 2015

Everything looked great.  Thanks so much! We loved her attention to detail and how she put things right back where she found them. We hate when we can tell things have been shifted and moved. She did a great job of not disturbing their placement while cleaning! Thank you!
We will add one or two reviews every few months from our feedback requests.  Approximately 75% of our customers do not participate in online review writing although most respond to our emailed requests for feedback sent directly to Green & Clean.  Please check back often for updates.  
Share by: